Hero-image indevis SD-WAN

indevis SD-WAN

Secure connection of branches and WAN-Optimization

indevis SD-WAN: Connect your branches according to your requirements

Logo indevis SD-WANTraditional WAN models cannot support developing companies. Since many applications require direct internet access and more and more applications are being moved across multiple clouds, the volume of data traffic and the complexity in companies with multiple branches increase tremendously. Traditional connections are time-consuming to deploy, and high-performance, cost-effective broadband connections are limited in certain locations. This leads to a poor user experience and increased security risks.

Decentralized companies with different locations are therefore increasingly switching from WANs with limited performance to an SD-WAN architecture. With good reason: An SD-WAN solution not only enables cost savings and convenient management of business applications, but also offers higher performance for SaaS applications (Software-as-a-Service) and bandwidth-intensive communication services.

Advantages indevis SD-WAN

  • Provision of the complete SD-WAN infrastructure including operational responsibility
  • Worldwide central management of the SD-WAN solution
  • Consistent security level for the protection of branch offices, mobile users and data centers
  • Optimal user experience and cost efficiency
  • Full service by indevis: devices, licenses, setup, policies and much more.

indevis SD-WAN offers three different vendor technologies

Don't compromise on security, performance, or simplicity when migrating to SD-WAN. Depending on the existing infrastructure, business model and other requirements, there are a number of functions and advantages that you should consider when choosing your individual SD-WAN solution.

indevis SD-WAN implements the optimal solution for you, based on these vendor technologies:
  • Fortinet Secure SD-WAN (SD-WAN functionality in the FortiGate NG-Firewall)
  • Palo Alto Networks Strata (SD-WAN subscription in the NG-Firewall)
  • Citrix SD-WAN
  • First-class, integrated SD-WAN network and security functions in a single NG firewall device.
  • Comprehensive SD-WAN networking capabilities with zero-touch implementation and a low total cost of ownership (TCO).
  • Transparent visibility and management across the entire network from a central console.
  • Secure SD-WAN implementation including native integration with industry-leading security systems.
  • Easy SD-WAN integration through activation in your existing firewalls and use of the SD-WAN hub Prisma Access as a service.
  • Excellent user experience using the Prisma Access SD-WAN hub to optimize performance.
  • Quality improvement thanks to improved application performance and reliability through various business continuity and DR functions.
  • Cost efficiency and increased flexibility through reduced WAN costs and prioritization of business-critical applications.
  • Complexity reduction in branch networks through consolidation in an integrated WAN edge appliance with centralized management.

For your successful WAN edge transformation, each vendor offers a different selection of functions, models (hardware, VM, cloud) and integration options – these should be considered according to your individual requirements. Our consulting experts will be happy to advise you!

Regardless of which version you choose: with the managed service indevis SD-WAN you not only benefit from the technology that is optimal for you, but also enjoy all the advantages of an SD-WAN solution operated by external professionals.

Networks that use MPLS technology to manage data packets depend on every piece of hardware when making forwarding decisions. In this case, a router receives an IP packet, determines where the packet has to go, exclusively at the top level of the network layer, and sends it to the next node. In large networks, multiple routers have to make this decision all the time.

Network administrators must use command line codes and other manual processes to create rules for these routers. If a network contains ten routers and an application requires ten rules, that means 100 rules must be distributed over the network. If each rule takes ten seconds to process, it takes 16 minutes to distribute the rule set before the application can be distributed appropriately. As the list of rules grows, the spread time grows exponentially.

SD-WAN centralizes the definition and distribution processes for rules so that administrators can group rules and manage policies simultaneously in a single application. For example, a stakeholder could define a rule that asks the network to send critical communications over a VPN connection and application updates over a broadband connection.

Demo Session indevis SD-WAN

Convince yourself of the high quality and flexibility of our service. An evaluation requires minimal effort – contact us for a free demo session: +49 (89) 45 24 24-100.

Contact

indevis IT-Consulting
and Solutions GmbH

Irschenhauser Str. 10
81379 Munich

Phone:
+49 (89) 45 24 24-100

Fax:
+49 (89) 45 24 24-199

Or via our contact form.

You can reach us from Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm.

Hero-image indevis SD-WAN

indevis SD-WAN

Sichere Zweigstellen-Vernetzung und WAN-Optimierung

indevis SD-WAN: Standortvernetzung ganz nach Ihrer Fasson

Logo indevis SD-WANTraditionelle WAN-Modelle können sich entwickelnde Unternehmen nicht unterstützen. Da viele Anwendungen direkten Internetzugang erfordern und immer mehr Applikationen über mehrere Clouds hinweg verschoben werden, steigen das Datenverkehrsaufkommen und die Komplexität in Unternehmen mit mehreren Niederlassungen stark an. Die Bereitstellung herkömmlicher Verbindungen ist zeitaufwendig und an bestimmten Standorten ist die Verfügbarkeit leistungsstarker, kosteneffizienter Breitbandverbindungen begrenzt. Das führt zu einer schlechten Nutzererfahrung und erhöhten Sicherheitsrisiken.

Dezentrale Unternehmen mit verschiedenen Standorten stellen daher zunehmend von eingeschränkt leistungsfähigen WANs auf eine SD-WAN-Architektur um. Aus gutem Grund: Eine SD-WAN-Lösung ermöglicht nicht nur Kosteneinsparungen und ein komfortables Management von Geschäftsanwendungen, sondern bietet auch mehr Leistung für SaaS-Anwendungen (Software-as-a-Service) und bandbreitenintensive Kommunikationsdienste.

Vorteile indevis SD-WAN

  • Bereitstellung der kompletten SD-WAN-Infrastruktur inkl. Betriebsverantwortung
  • Weltweites zentrales Management der SD-WAN-Lösung
  • Konsistentes Sicherheitslevel für den Schutz von Zweigstellen, mobilen Anwendern und Rechenzentren
  • Optimale Nutzererfahrung und Kosteneffizienz
  • Full Service durch indevis: Geräte, Lizenzen, Setup, Policies uvm.

indevis SD-WAN bietet drei verschiedene Hersteller-Technologien

Gehen Sie bei der Migration zu SD-WAN keine Kompromisse bezüglich der Sicherheit, Leistung oder Einfachheit ein. Je nach vorhandener Infrastruktur, Geschäftsmodell und sonstiger Anforderungen gibt es eine ganze Reihe von Funktionen und Vorteilen, die Sie bei der Auswahl Ihrer individuellen SD-WAN-Lösung beachten sollten.

indevis SD-WAN realisiert die für Sie optimale Lösung, basierend auf diesen Hersteller-Technologien:
  • Fortinet Secure SD-WAN (SD-WAN Funktionalität in FortiGate NG-Firewall)
  • Palo Alto Networks Strata (SD-WAN Subscription in der NG-Firewall)
  • Citrix SD-WAN
  • Erstklassige, integrierte SD-WAN-Netzwerk- und Security-Funktionen in einem einzigen NG-Firewall Gerät.
  • Umfassende SD-WAN-Netzwerkfunktionen mit Zero-Touch-Implementierung und niedrigen Gesamtbetriebskosten (TCO).
  • Transparente Sichtbarkeit und Management über das gesamte Netzwerk hinweg über eine zentrale Konsole.
  • Sichere SD-WAN-Implementierung mit nativer Integration in branchenführendes Sicherheitssystem.
  • Einfache SD-WAN-Integration durch Aktivierung in Ihren bestehenden Firewalls und Nutzung des SD-WAN-Hubs Prisma Access als Service.
  • Ausgezeichnete Anwendererfahrung durch Einsatz des SD-WAN-Hubs Prisma Access zur Optimierung der Leistung.
  • Qualitätssteigerung dank verbesserter Anwendungsleistung und Ausfall-Sicherheit durch diverse Business Continuity- und DR-Funktionen.
  • Kosteneffizienz und Flexibilitätssteigerung durch reduzierte WAN-Kosten und Priorisierung geschäftskritischer Anwendungen.
  • Komplexitätsreduktion der Filialnetzwerke durch Konsolidierung in einer integrierten WAN-Edge-Appliance mit zentralisiertem Management.

Für Ihre erfolgreiche WAN-Edge-Transformation bietet jeder Hersteller eine unterschiedliche Auswahl von Funktionen, Modellen (Hardware, VM, Cloud) und Integrationsmöglichkeiten – diese sollten gemäß Ihren individuellen Anforderungen berücksichtigt werden. Unsere Consulting-Experten beraten Sie gerne!

Egal für welche Version Sie sich entscheiden: als Managed Service indevis SD-WAN profitieren Sie nicht nur von der für Sie optimalen Technologie sondern genießen darüber hinaus sämtliche Vorteile einer durch externe Profis betriebenen SD-WAN Lösung.

Netzwerke, die die MPLS-Technik für die Verwaltung von Datenpaketen verwenden, sind bei der Weiterleitungsentscheidung auf jedes Stück Hardware angewiesen. In diesem Fall empfängt ein Router ein IP-Paket, legt fest, wohin das Paket gehen muss, und zwar ausschließlich auf der Kopfebene der Netzwerkschicht, und sendet es an den nächsten Knoten. In großen Netzwerken müssen mehrere Router diese Entscheidung ständig treffen.

Netzwerkadministratoren müssen Befehlszeilencodes und andere manuelle Prozesse verwenden, um Regeln für diese Router zu erstellen. Wenn ein Netzwerk zehn Router enthält und eine Anwendung zehn Regeln erfordert, bedeutet dies, dass 100 Regeln über das Netzwerk verteilt werden müssen. Wenn jede Regel zehn Sekunden für die Verarbeitung benötigt, dauert es 16 Minuten, um den Regelsatz zu verteilen, bevor die Anwendung entsprechend verteilt werden kann. Wenn die Liste der Regeln wächst, wird die Verteilungszeit exponentiell erweitert.

SD-WAN zentralisiert die Definitions- und Verteilungsprozesse für Regeln, sodass Administratoren Regeln in einer einzigen Anwendung gleichzeitig gruppieren und Richtlinien verwalten können. Ein Stakeholder könnte beispielsweise eine Regel definieren, die das Netzwerk dazu auffordert, kritische Kommunikationen über eine VPN-Verbindung zu senden, und Anwendungsaktualisierungen über eine Breitbandverbindung.

Demo Session indevis SD-WAN

Überzeugen Sie sich von der hohen Qualität und Flexibilität unseres Services. Eine Evaluierung ist nur mit minimalem Aufwand verbunden – kontaktieren Sie uns für eine kostenlose Demo Session: +49 (89) 45 24 24-100.

Kontakt

indevis IT-Consulting
and Solutions GmbH

Irschenhauser Str. 10
81379 München

Telefon:
+49 (89) 45 24 24-100

Oder über unser Kontaktformular.

Sie erreichen uns von Montag bis Freitag von 8 bis 18 Uhr.